Former PostDocs & Graduate Students


Former Post-docs
AnaAlbarran_1
Ana Albarran Lara
Postdoctoral Scholar- Adaptive genetic and phenotypic variation along elevational gradients in oaks
Email: aalbarranl@ucla.edu
JinmingChen_1
Jinming Chen
Research Scientist, Wuhan Botanical Garden, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Moshan, Wuhan, China
Website
Email: jmchen@wbgcas.cn
CyrilDutech_1
Cyril Dutech
Research Scientist, Forest Pathology Lab, UMR BioGeCo, INRA, Bordeaux, France
Website
Email: cyril.dutech@pierroton.inra.fr
DelphineGrivet_1
Delphine Grivet
Ramon y Cajal Research Fellow, Department of Ecology and Forest Genetics, Center of Forest Research, CIFOR-INIA, Madrid, Spain
Website
Email: dgrivet@inia.es
PaulGugger_1
Paul Gugger
University of Maryland
Assistant Professor-Center for Environmental Science, Appalachian Laboratory
Website
Email: pgugger@al.umces.edu
JoaquinOrtego_1
Joaquin Ortego
Juan de la Cierva Postdoctoral Fellow, Instituto de Investigación en Recursos Cinergéticos, Ciudad Real, Spain
Website
Email: joaquin.ortego@mncn.csic.es
JuanPenaloza_1
Juan Manuel Penaloza Ramirez
Postdoctoral Scholar- Transcriptomic response to water stress in valley oak
Email: juan1610@ucla.edu
AlexPlatt_1
Alexander Platt
Research Associate
Website
Email: alex@alexanderplatt.org
AndreaPluess_1
Andrea Pluess
Senior Scientist and Lecturer, Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems, Dept. Environmental Sciences, Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH), Switzerland
Website
Email: andrea.pluess@env.ethz.ch
FernandoRosas_1
Fernando Rosas
Postdoc, Centro de Investigaciones en Ecosistemas (CIEco), Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Morelia, Michoacán, México
Website
Email: frosas@oikos.unam.mx
DouglasScofield_1
Douglas Scofield
Principal Research Engineer, Umeå Plant Science Centre, Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden
Website
Email: douglasgscofield@gmail.com
SilkeWerth_1
Silke Werth
Postdoc, Biodiversity and Conservation Biology, Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL, Switzerland
Website
Email: silke.werth@uni-graz.at

Former Graduate Students
RodneyDyer_1
Rodney Dyer
Associate Professor, Department of Biology, Virginia Commonwealth University
Website

Email: rjdyer@vcu.edu
juanfernando_1
Juan Fernandez-Manjarrés
Université Paris Sud XI, Orsay
Website

Email: juan.fernandez@ese.u-psud.fr
KeithGaddis_1
Keith Graddis
Visiting assistant professor at Texas A&M University
Website

Email: keithgaddis@tamu.edu
Pamela_1_correct
Pamela Thompson
Postdoctoral Scholar at Portland State University, OR- Cruzan Lab
PhD: Effects of forest fragmentation on gene flow in a bat-pollinated tree species. Current: Landscape genetics of seed dispersal in Pacific Northwest prairie plants
Website

Email: thompson@pdx.edu
Stephanie Steele
PhD: Seed dispersal; genetic basis of seedling survival in California and the tropics
Email: sesteele@ucla.edu